Programme available June 6-10, 2010 - Hamburg, Germany
Organized by GDMB Gesellschaft für Bergbau, Metallurgie, Rohstoff- und Umwelttechnik e.V.
with support of
 
AurubisAtlantic CopperOschatz GmbHKüttnerWielandHatchAnglo AmericanCytecPSISMS GroupBrochot HydrometGDMBOutotecxstrata
   

Committees

The Organizing Society:

GDMB Society for Mining, Metallurgy, Resource and Environmental Technology

The GDMB is a non-profit organization. Its activities focus on combining science with practical experience in the fields of mining, engineering, tunnelling, mineral processing, extraction, recycling and refining of metals, as well as on the manufacturing of semi and finished products. There is an increasing emphasis on associated environmental issues. The GDMB is internationally active with a European basis and covers a wide variety of topics from applied geology via processing to recycling. These include many important areas of chemistry, especially the complex metallurgical chemistry and, last not least, also analytical chemistry. As a consequence of their increasing importance, aspects of industrial minerals are addressed in addition to the traditional fields of metals and alloys. In order to remain a vibrant and attractive professional society, the GDMB draws on the experience and interests of its worldwide members.

The Co-Organizing Societies and their Representatives

  • Institutos de Ingenieros de Minas de Chile (IIMCh)
    Enrique Miranda S., Gerente IIMCh, Chile
  • The Metallurgical Society of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy, and Petroleum (MetSoc)
    Joël Kapusta, Ph.D., Air Liquide Canada Inc., Canada
    Dr. Phillip Mackey, Xstrata Process Support Centre, Canada
  • The Mining and Materials Processing Institute of Japan (MMIJ)
    Dr. Takahiko Okura, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration (SME)
    Dr. John L. Uhrie, Newmont Mining Corporation, USA
  • The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS)
    Dr.-Ing. Andreas Siegmund, LanMetCon, USA

Conference Chairman

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Kopke Aurubis AG, Germany

Technical Programme

Chair Dipl.-Ing. Jo Rogiers Aurubis AG, Belgium

Conference Chair Assistance

Dipl.-Ing. Jürgen Zuchowski GDMB Gesellschaft für Bergbau, Metallurgie, Rohstoff- und Umwelttechnik e. V.

II. Session Chairs

  Session Session-Chairmen e-Mail
1 Plenary lessons of general interests for all conference members Dipl.-Ing. Norbert L. Piret, Piret & Stolberg Partners, Germany nlp.P-SP.dbg@t-online.de
2 Economics Dr. Patricio Barrios, Aurubis AG, Germany p.barrios@aurubis.com
3 Downstream Fabrication, Application and New Products Dr.-Ing. Hans Achim Kuhn, Wieland Werke AG,Germany achim.kuhn@wieland.de
4 Mineral Processing Assoc. Prof. Sadan Kelebek, Queen's University Canada sadan.kelebek@mine.queensu.ca
5 Pyrometallurgy David B. George, Rio Tinto, USA David.george@riotinto.com
6 Hydrometallurgy Dr.-Ing. Andreas Siegmund, LanMetCon, USA adrsiegmund@gmail.com
7 Electrowinning, -refining Dr.-Ing. Heinrich Traulsen Heinrich.Traulsen@alice-dsl.net
Mike Murphy, Xstrata Technology, Australia mmurphy@xstratatech.com.au
Mike Hourn, Xstrata Technology, Australia mhourn@xstratatech.com.au
8 Process Control, Automatization and Optimization Prof. Dr. Markus Andreas Reuter, Outotec Ausmelt, Australia Markus.Reuter@outotec.com
9 Recycling Dr.-Ing. Josef Pesl josef.pesl@montanwerke-brixlegg.com
10 Sustainable Development / Health, Safety and Environmental Control Dipl.-Ing. Miguel Palacios, Atlantic Copper S.A., Spain Miguel_Palacios@fmi.com

 

Technical Group Chairs

GDMB (region: Europe, Russia, near Orient)
Dipl.-Ing. Jo Rogiers, Aurubis AG, Belgium, Jo.Rogiers@gdmb.de

IIMCh (region: South America)
Sergio Demetrio, IIMCh, Chile, contact: cu2010@iimch.cl

MetSoc (region: Canada, Australia, Africa)
Ass. Prof. Edouard Asselin, University of British Columbia, Canada, contact: edouard@mtrl.ubc.ca

MMIJ (region: Japan, China, South East Asia)
Dr. Takahiko Okura, The University of Tokyo, Japan, okura@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

SME / TMS (region: USA, Mexico)
Dr. Andreas Siegmund, LanMetCon, USA, Andreas.Siegmund@gdmb.de

 

Technical Group of GDMB

(responsible for: Europe, Russia, near Orient, up to Iran and Egypt and Central Asia)

  Session Session TG Member Session TG Member e-Mail
  Leader of the Technical Group Rogiers, Jo, Dipl.-Ing.
Aurubis AG Belgium
Jo.Rogiers@gdmb.de
1 Plenary lessons of general interests for all conference members Piret, Norbert L., Dipl.-Ing.
Piret & Stolberg Partners
nlp.P-SP.dbg@t-online.de
2 Economics Barrios, Patricio, Dr.
Aurubis AG, Hamburg
p.barrios@aurubis.com
3 Downstream Fabrication, Application and New Products Kuhn, H.-J., Dr.-Ing.
Wieland-Werke AG, Ulm
achim.kuhn@wieland.de
Jacobsen, Jens, Dr.
Aurubis AG, Hamburg
j.jacobsen@aurubis.com
Rode, Dirk, Dr
KME Germany AG & Co. KG
Dirk.Rode@kme.com
Ignberg, Larz
Luvata Sweden AB
Larz.Ignberg@luvata.com
4 Mineral Processing Tarvainen, Matti
Outotec
matti.tarvainen@outotec.com
Grotowski, Andrzej
KGHM Cuprum sp. zo.o. CBR
agrotowski@cuprum.wroc.pl
Tack, Jaques
Aurubis AG, Brussels
j.tack@aurubis.com
5 Pyrometallurgy Tuominen, Jukka, Dipl.-Ing.
Boliden AB, Stockholm, Sweden
jukka.tuominen@boliden.com
Kleicker, Johann, Dr.
RHI Refract. Spaeter GmbH
johann.kleicker@rhi-ag.com
Smieszek, Zbigniew, Prof.
INM Gliwice
zbigniew.smieszek@imn.gliwice.pl
Specht, Andreas, Dr.
Aurubis AG, Hamburg
a.specht@aurubis.com
6 Hydrometallurgy Stelter, Michael, Prof. Dr.
TU Bergakademie Freiberg
stelter@inemet.tu-freiberg.de
Chmielarz, Andrzej, Dr.
IMN Gliwice
andrzej.chmielarz@imn.gliwice.pl
Grönqvist, Peter
Outotec
peter.gronqvist@outotec.com
7 Electrowinning, -refining Leuprecht, Günther, Dr.
Aurubis AG, Hamburg
g.leuprecht@aurubis.com
Karcas, George, Ing.
Outotec
george.karcas@outotec.com
Rios, Guillermo
Atlantic Copper
Guillermo_Rios@fmi.com
8 Process Control, Automatization and Optimization Zulehner, Uwe
Induga GmbH & Co. KG
uwe.zulehner@induga.de
Lemke, Joachim, Dr.
Aurubis AG, Hamburg
j.lemke@aurubis.com
9 Recycling Westhoff, F.-J., Dr.-Ing.
Aurubis AG, Lünen
fj.westhoff@aurubis.com
Pesl, Josef, Dr.
Montanwerke Brixlegg AG
josef.pesl@montanwerke-brixlegg.com
10 Sustainable Development / Health, Safety and Environmental Control Welter, Jean-Marie, Dr. jean-marie.welter@t-online.de
Nordeman, Catharina
Boliden A.B.
catharina.nordeman@boliden.com
Suarez, Juan Antonio
Atlantic Copper S.A.
Juan-Antonio_Suarez@fmi.com
Hinrichs-Petersen, Karin, Dr.
Aurubis AG, Hamburg
k.hinrichs-petersen@aurubis.com

 

Technical Group of MetSoc

(responsible for Canada, Australia, Africa)

  Session TG Member e-Mail
1 Plenary lessons of general interests for all conference members Edouard Asselin edouard@mtrl.ubc.ca
2 Economics Pascal Larouche plarouche@xstratacopper.ae
3 Downstream Fabrication, Application and New Products Mahi Sahoo msahoo@nrcan.gc.ca
4 Mineral Processing Sadan Kelebek sadan.kelebek@mine.queensu.ca
Tony Difeo tdifeo@xstratanickel.ca
5 Pyrometallurgy Sina Kashani-Nejad skashani-nejad@hatch.ca
Tony Warner tony.warner@WorleyParsons.com
6 Hydrometallurgy David Dreisinger drei@interchange.ubc.ca
7 Electrowinning, -refining David Dixon dixon@interchange.ubc.ca
8 Process Control, Automatization and Optimization Paul Yaroshak pyaroshak@barrick.com
9 Recycling    
10 Sustainable Development / Health, Safety and Environmental Control    

 

Technical Group of SME and TMS

(responsible for USA and Mexico)

  Session TG Member e-Mail
1 Plenary lessons of general interests for all conference members Siegmund, Andreas, Dr. Andreas.Siegmund@gdmb.de
2 Economics Imrie, William wimrie@bechtel.com
3 Downstream Fabrication, Application and New Products Uhrie, John John.Uhrie@Newmont.com
4 Mineral Processing Anderson, Corby allihiesengineering@gmail.com
5 Pyrometallurgy George, David David.george@riotinto.com
Deneys, Adrian adrian_deneys@praxair.com
6 Hydrometallurgy Iasillo, Eugenio eiasillo@processengineeringllc.com
7 Electrowinning, -refining Robinson, Tim Tim_robinson@fmi.com
8 Process Control, Automatization and Optimization Karcas, George George.karcas@outotec.com
9 Recycling Siegmund, Andreas, Dr. Andreas.Siegmund@gdmb.de
10 Sustainable Development / Health, Safety and Environmental Control Eltringham, Tony tony.eltringham@mindspring.com

 

Technical Group of IIMCh

will be built.

Technical Group of MMIJ

(responsible for: Japan, China, South-East Asia)

  Session TG Member e-Mail
1 Plenary lessons of general interests for all conference members Okura, Takahiko, Dr.
The University of Tokyo
okura@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
2 Economics    
3 Downstream Fabrication, Application and New Products    
4 Mineral Processing N. Hiroyoshi, Professor,
Hokkaido University
hiroyosi@eng.hokudai.ac.jp
5 Pyrometallurgy K. Yamaguchi, Professor,
Iwate University
benko@iwate-u.ac.jp
6 Hydrometallurgy    
7 Electrowinning, -refining H. Nakano, Professor,
Kyushu University
nakano@zaiko.kyushu-u.ac.jp
8 Process Control, Automatization and Optimization    
9 Recycling E. Shibata, Associate Professor,
Tohoku University
etsuro@tagen.tohoku.ac.jp
10 Sustainable Development / Health, Safety and Environmental Control    

 

Short Course Organizing Committee

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Kopke (Chair), Aurubis AG, Germany

Dipl.-Ing. Miguel Palacios, Atlantic Copper S.A., Spain

Prof. Dr. mont. Peter Paschen, Austria

Dipl.-Ing. Norbert L. Piret, Piret & Stolberg Partners, Germany

Organizing Committee

Dipl.-Ing. Jürgen Zuchowski GDMB Gesellschaft für Bergbau, Metallurgie, Rohstoff- und Umwelttechnik e. V.
(Copper2010 Organizing Committee Chairman)
Thomas Marbach GDMB Gesellschaft für Bergbau, Metallurgie, Rohstoff- und Umwelttechnik e. V.
Mareike Hahn GDMB Gesellschaft für Bergbau, Metallurgie, Rohstoff- und Umwelttechnik e. V.
Dipl.-Ing. Jens Harre GDMB Informationsgesellschaft mbH
Mareike Müller GDMB Informationsgesellschaft mbH
Ulrich Waschki GDMB Informationsgesellschaft mbH